Send. help. now.

When we first started our little garden, we were worried that it wouldn’t take off.  Mostly because it was our first year doing a garden and we had no clue what we were doing.  So, we planted a little of everything.  Peas, lettuce, corn, tomatoes, peppers, green beans, pumpkins, squash, watermelon, & carrots.  We figured with all of those tiny seeds in the ground, we were bound to end up with something.  We most definitely did.  And then some.

Here is our garden on May 30:

This was 12 days ago! TWELVE!!!

 And here is a picture of our garden THIS morning (June 11):

Holy mother of pearl

Here are a few up close and personal shots just to give you a better frame of reference:

Carrots 12 days ago . . .

Carrots today. (Just to the left of the tomato plants)

Corn 12 days ago . . .

Corn today. Please ignore the goofy look on my son's face. And his mismatched outfit. I'm lucky to have gotten clothes on the child.

Peas 12 days ago . . .

Peas this morning

They are the plants in between the stakes.  Notice how the veggies to the right are choking them out.

If the leaves are this big already, I cannot wait to see the size of the fruits & veggies that come from those suckers!  Here is our very first teeny tiny pepper:

Our corn is beginning to tassel:

The melons are beginning to bud:

Brock is getting lost:

Adrianna is just happy to be outside:

Did you seriously think I would write a blog post and not include pictures of my kids?  Haha, you were wrong.

10 thoughts on “Send. help. now.

  1. Omg! I am soooooo jealous! (Vegas is not garden friendly) That is so awesome! Looks like you are going to have lots of yummy treats!! You did a great job!

    • Thanks! Could you do a “garden box” out there where you could basically have a raised flower bed and haul in good dirt to plant things in? Kellan would love to help 😉

  2. Wow Tara! It looks like you are doing great! I miss you! I need to come out and visit you all very badly! It’s what you get since you became a traitor and went to days full time 😛 Love ya!

    • I miss you too, precious! But I’ve been keeping up with you (from a reasonable distance) via facebook. Yes! Definitely come visit me. Either at work (meh) or at home (yay!). I could cook you something delicious and we could drink some yummy wine. Oh Lordy. You’ll have to excuse me. I’m drooling all over my keyboard.

  3. You know…I left this reply and for the life of me I couldn’t remember under what day I posted a comment, hahaha. I don’t check your blog every day, but when I do I catch up on mulitple days. It has taken me a long time to figure it out. On top of that, I didn’t realize the comments hid…damn internet! Any hooo. It’s nice to know that you are stalking me via facebook ;). You will have to send me your address on fb so I can send you an invite to our Vow Renewal. I hope you can make it. I will send you a message from fb just to remind you! Ok, back to catching up on the blog!!

Leave a Reply

