Weight loss Thursday: Week 4

Yip yip yippee!!!  This was a good week.  After last week’s misstep, I was very conscientious about every bit of food that I put in my mouth, but I definitely didn’t starve or deny myself.  I was just smarter about the portions.  Rather than having a giant sandwich from Dominoes & chips, I had 1/2 the sandwich and a side salad.  Rather than having a Diet Coke, I drank water to be sure I got my 8 glasses of water/day.

Now, without further ado . . . I am down 1.8 pounds this week which brings my grand total to: 6.3 pounds lost total!  Almost halfway to my first goal of 13.5 pounds!  Hooray!  I set my original goals almost exactly one month ago and most professionals will tell you that one pound per week is a normal, healthy rate at which to lose weight and to be the most successful at keeping it off.  So, I’m actually slightly ahead of schedule!  I know that 6.3 pounds doesn’t sound like much, but it is definitely progress.  It is motivation for me to drop another 7.2 pounds.  When I hit my first mini-goal, I am going to do something small to celebrate.  Something that is non-food related, of course.  I am going to buy myself a new pair of jeans or get a massage or get a pedicure or something small but fun to acknowledge that I am doing it.  Something to acknowledge that I am one step closer to being at my goal weight.

Any suggestions of my celebratory prize should be?

6 thoughts on “Weight loss Thursday: Week 4

  1. Well, I hope this weekend doesn’t derail you.. I need to find out if someone is bringing a salad! I think we have everything else. Congratulations on your goal. Keep up the work.
    Love,
    Mom and Dad

  2. Dude, don’t buy yourself a new pair of jeans if you’re gonna continue to lose weight…I vote massage, your poor body needs it!!

Leave a Reply

