Eleven

Dear Adrianna,

It feels bittersweet to be writing you this letter today.  Today you are 11 months old.  Eleven.  I cannot belive that you have been my daughter for 11 months.  It has been eleven months since I last felt you kick my stomach from the inside, eleven months since Daddy & I left for the hospital to welcome you into our world.  This is the last “month-day” we will celebrate for you and I would be lying if I said it didn’t make me a little sad. 

While I’m so proud of all of your many accomplishments and I am amazed every single day at how much you look like me more and more, I am sad to see that my “baby” is very rapidly becoming a little toddler.  You have such a sweet disposition (unless you are hungry!) and love your brother and dada so so much.  You are getting really good at giving kisses but you hold out from dada because his beard tickles your sweet little face.  He’s been better about keeping it short, so thanks for the not-so-subtle hint to him!  You cruise around furniture & use your walker like a pro.  You are beginning to go from a sitting to a standing position completely on your own but if anybody notices, you plop back down!  You love to clap (especially for yourself and your big brother).  Your favorite foods right now are whole tomatoes and strawberries which, unfortunately, your little tummy doesn’t like just yet.  Your two bottom/front teeth are completely in and the two on the top just broke through the surface within the last few days.  You babble all the time and are going to be quite the little talker, I’m afraid.  You are the perfect blend of your daddy’s dimples, your momma’s blue eyes & your big brother’s curly blonde hair!  Daddy is already cleaning his guns so he can scare away the boys 😉

I am in awe of you and your brother and how much you two have changed my life.  I love you so much, baby girl.  And I always will.

Love,

Momma

Adrianna, 11 months. Yes, she is eating dirt.

3 thoughts on “Eleven

  1. She is our sweet little princess! If she is anything like her mother, she will be a talker, litigator, negotiator, but mostly she will be headstrong about things that matter to her.
    Love,
    Nan and Papa

Leave a Reply

