Weight loss Wednesday: Week 8

Since today is my berfday and since I, apparently, make up the rules as I go, I’m going to do my weight-loss post today.  Mostly because today I am being treated to lunch by one of the docs that I work with, tonight Greg and I are going out tonight for my birthday dinner (sans rug-rats) and tomorrow I will be going out with my parents, sister, husband and kids.  Me thinks my scale will never forgive me after all of that consumption.

But, without further ado, my grand total for the week is: -1.4 pounds!  Which brings my grand total to: -10.3 pounds!  Hooray!  Which means I am 3.2 pounds from my first mini-goal which I would love to reach by Adrianna’s birthday party, but I’m just not quite sure that is going to happen with all of the engorgement that will be going on over the next few days.  And, I guess that is okay.  I am a firm believer is indulging every now and then and birthdays are one of those times that I feel like you should be given a “freebie” for things like weight-loss.

But I must confess, diet modifications have not been my only reason for my recent success.  I have been having so much fun playing with my new birthday present! 

Isn’t it pretty?! 

I will go into the full story tomorrow, but for now just know that it is wonderful and ::gasp:: I actually like working out!  It may help that Greg and I are just a touch competitive and are at a constant war to beat each other’s high score. 

Especially on the hula hoop.

That’s right.  My husband and I have been trying to kick each other’s asses hula hooping this week and have been having a blast!  And burning calories while doing it!

Sometimes I can’t even believe the shit that comes out of my own (figurative) mouth.

8 thoughts on “Weight loss Wednesday: Week 8

  1. Yeah, thanks to Greg for buying that and now you will stop bugging me! Just kidding. I am glad you enjoy it. I told your dad we need to get a Wii so I can beat him at the games! I know, I am a wuss and he would probably bet me at everything!
    Anyway, congrats on the weight loss this week and hopefully next week will be just as productive.
    Love,
    Nan and Papa

    • I can’t believe that he actually caved! He bought it from Craig’s List (of course . . . he can’t stand to pay asking price for anything!) and we got a TON of stuff that would have ended up costing way more than if he had just bought the Wii from a store! That man has such a nose for a bargain!

      I’m not sure that next week will be a “loss” week, but that’s okay. I’m still a firm believer in celebrating & enjoying birthdays!

  2. good job getting you wii and Happy Birthday you have grown up to be such a great woman, Mom, Wife, Daughter, Grandaughter and a great woman love you enjoy you birthday

  3. Pingback: Birthday recap « Many Sleepless Nights

  4. Pingback: Weight-loss Thursday « Many Sleepless Nights

Leave a Reply

