I may be the oldest 27 year old on the planet

I know that I might be hung out to dry for saying this but here goes:

I don’t understand all the fuss about Twitter. 

I know that all the kids are doing it, but I do not understand it at all.  I will admit that I haven’t given it my best attempt, but seriously?  I have gotten on the website a few times and whenever I check out People.com, they always have live feeds running of a few celebrities.  But.  I don’t understand.  Is it like IMing?  Is it just the “status updates” of facebook?  Is it just a way for people to promote their business?

I realize that I’m definitely not all that inclined to all-things technology.  I had my last cell phone for almost 3 years before it died.   I couldn’t do myspace even when it wasn’t all about music and promoting your band.  And I kinda feel the same way about Twitter.  Don’t get me wrong–I’m not necessarily against it.  I just don’t get it.

Would somebody please be gracious and explain it to me?  While I’m waiting for an explanation, I’ll be wandering around the drug store looking for my Depends and Efferdent.

5 thoughts on “I may be the oldest 27 year old on the planet

  1. So your post wasn’t that old sounding since I don’t get it either, until you said “I know that all the kids are doing it” hahahahaha THAT made you sound a teeny bit old. Just had to throw in my two cents 😀

  2. Pingback: I’m such a sell-out « Many Sleepless Nights

Leave a Reply

