Weight loss Thursday

I was a little worried when, on Monday, I booked my appointment for my pedicure.  I had already committed to hitting my first mini-goal of 13.5 pounds by today & I had already decided that I was going to reward myself with a pedicure.  But I was worried that I had jinxed myself by booking it before I knew for sure that I was going to meet my goal.

So now the question is: Did I meet my first weight loss mini-goal of 13.5 pounds?

Did I lose the baby weight that Adrianna so lovingly left behind as a constant reminder to her momma that she gestated inside my womb for nine months?

And?

. . .

. . .

. . .

Why, yes.  Yes I did!  As of this morning, my weekly weight loss is: -2.4 pounds which brings my total weight loss to: -14.9 pounds!  Hooray!  That also means that I have a good start on my next mini-goal of 8 pounds. 

The 8 pounds that I gained while pregnant with Brock. 

I think he loves me just a little more than his baby sister.

It didn’t have anything to do with the fact that I had significantly less morning sickness and a significantly higher appetite for all things fattening and delicious when I was pregnant with my second child.

Nope.

It was all the baby’s fault!

Fine!  Maybe it was my fault.  But just a little.

I’m thinking about posting new pictures next week.  Maybe.  But I did want to give you a little sneak peek at my progress:

8 weeks ago

 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

This is me after I lost 15 pounds! Yay for progress!

Obviously, I’m kidding and for some unknown reason, I like to  make you vomit when you read my blog.  I guess I’m just trying to help everybody else lose weight, too. 

You’re welcome, readers.

But seriously, now is when I need to hear from you guys.  I need ideas for my next reward.  Hopefully::crosses fingers:: I will be there sooner rather than later (since I only have 6.6 pounds to go!) and I would love to hear your suggestions.  A few things to keep in mind: 1) I am poor, 2) Most things have to be done inside a few hours because I will have to find a babysitter, 3) I am poor.  That pretty much sums it up!  So tell me.  What should I do next?

8 thoughts on “Weight loss Thursday

  1. You should take a trip out here! I guess that’s kinda opposite of what fit in your requirements….Hmm I’ll keep thinking. I also feel I am partly to blame for all your cravings. I did like to talk about BK A LOT! haha

    • That’s right! It was all of those late-night chats about Whoppers that made me pack on the extra pounds 😉

      And, I would love to fly out to cali to meet up with all my muu-friends out there, but sadly refer to numbers 1 & 3 of my requirements. Boo hoo, poor Tara 😦

      Here’s an idea! Why don’t you fly me out there? Hmmmmm . . . I think that really is the best solution!

  2. good work you are doing a great job you look great now but think how great you will look when you lose all that weight good luck love you

    • Thanks a bunch, grandma! I need encouragement so I don’t give up. I really really want to sit down and eat my weight in Little Debbie cakes but I won’t. I’m (sorta) full of self-control.

Leave a Reply

