I’m such a sell-out

Remember when I said that I didn’t understand Twitter?  Well, guess what I decided to do yesterday?  I joined.  Partly to see what all the fuss is about.  Partly so I can get extra entries for blog giveaways (me = sell-out).  But.  Not 10 minutes after I signed up and started following the very few people who I know that have Twitter accounts, I got an e-mail that said Aunt Becky was following me!  Me!  Little ol’ me is being followed by Aunt Becky.  Which, okay.  She probably follows everybody that follows her, but still.  Somebody famous (in the blog world, at least) follows me on Twitter.  Eek! 

I’ve only posted (tweeted?) one thing so far, but if you want to come join your sell-out friend, my username is: @mommastemme.

Seriously.  I still don’t get it.  I don’t understand the significance of the @.  And it’s very confusing to me the way the “conversations” flow.

::Sigh::

I’m still waiting for the advice whenever some of my more “hip” friends are ready to share.

7 thoughts on “I’m such a sell-out

Leave a Reply

