Toddler Talk Thursday

Welcome to the fifth week of Toddler Talk Thursday, where Family and Life in Las Vegas, Crazy about my Baybah, and My Life as a Sippy Cup Mom Talk all things Toddler!
 
Toddler Talk Thursday was created as a place for moms and dads of toddlers to come together over a weekly topic and share ideas, go-to toys, or products.

It is a great way to meet other bloggers of toddlers.

Each week the topic will be different; we invite you to link up, share your weekly Toddler Talk!!

 
Each week the hosts will travel around to each blog that links up, and pick an idea, story, or picture they think was a great example of that week’s topic. In order to qualify for this you need to blog about this week’s topic, and follow the hosts. Comments letting us know you are participating are always great too. If we choose your blog, we will link back to your post the following week.
 
This week’s topic is: Music
 
When I was pregnant with Brock, Greg and I knew that we wanted to play classical music at night in his nursery.  Man, did it pay off!  The kid loves loves loves to sing!  He even told me the other day, “Mom, I a good singew.” 
 
I think that means he’s ready for American Idol.
 
With Adrianna, we knew that we wanted to do the same thing with the music in the nursery.  We did (and still do) and one of her favorite things in the world to do is dance!  We have two very musical babies on our hands!  This past weekend, when we decided to put the kids in the same room, a funny thing happened.  I put Adrianna down about 30 minutes before Brock.  I thought they were both asleep and I was in the laundry room (which is just across the hall from their new bedroom) and I heard her start to fuss.  I moaned because I knew that she would wake him up and then I would have a fight on my hands.  Just as I put my hand on the doorknob, I heard him start to sing. 
 
“Jingew bews, jingew bews, jinglew aww da wayyyyy . . . “
 
Immediately she stopped fussing and within a few minutes they were both snoring.
 
Ahhhh, music to my ears!
9 thoughts on “Toddler Talk Thursday

    • They are really beginning to get to an age where they are a source of entertainment for each other. I will enjoy every second I have of that friendship because I know the rivalry will start up very very soon 😦

Leave a Reply

