I have good news and I have bad news. And then there’s worse news.

Last night I was supposed to be helping Greg write his paper for his history class.  But since we are down to one computer right now and I’m not about to write the damn thing for him (cheating in school is a no-no, folks), I thought I would be a good little wife (ha!) and do the dishes.  I opened the dishwasher to put away the clean dishes.

Good news: I had already done it!  Yay!  I’m so on top of my game!  The dishes are (mostly) done!

Bad news: I didn’t realize that there were no clean dishes that needed to be put away until . . . I pulled out a handful of dirty silverware.
Worse news: After I washed my hands, I FORGOT AGAIN that the dishes were dirty. 

I had to wash my hands again.

I am officially an idiot.

Also?  Greg decided if I couldn’t figure out (twice) that the dishes in the dishwasher were, in fact, dirty then he didn’t want my help with his paper.

I think he was kidding.

Right?

4 thoughts on “I have good news and I have bad news. And then there’s worse news.

  1. Oh my…. I think you need a tall glass of wine and a good night’s sleep. But in all fairness– I’ve done that myself. Not twice though. haha.

Leave a Reply

