Weight loss Thursday

Well, another Thursday is here and that means it was time to face the scale.  After a disappointing gain last week, I was extra careful this week.  The one thing that I didn’t do that I think I’m going to have to start up again was track my calories.  I have still been using www.myfitnesspal.com for weekly weigh-ins but I’ve seriously been slacking as far as calorie-tracking goes.  I always have the best weight-loss weeks when I’m forced to be accountable, so I am going to do my best to track calories during the week.

The other thing that I didn’t do (so I guess there were actually 2 things that I didn’t get around to this week) was Jillian.  Not once.  I had the best intentions but . . . well, I could sit here and make a million excuses but I just sorta let life get in the way. 

My goals for this week are as follows

  • Track calories 5/7 days (on the weekends, it’s less likely to happen so I’m giving myself a quasi-pass).
  • Do Jillian at least 3 days this week.
  • Hit my next mini-goal!

So, without further ado, my weight-change for this week was

  .   .   .   .   .

  .   .   .   .   .

  .   .   .   .   .

-1.8 pounds from last week which brings my grand total to: -20.9 pounds!  Hooray!  That also means that I’ve only got 0.6 pounds to go until I hit my next mini-goal of 21.5 pounds which is great because my wedding ring has almost fallen off a few times in the past 2 weeks.  I settled on getting my ring re-sized rather than a spa day because I sorta decided that Greg was right about saving money since 1) we are trying to get his truck paid off, 2) we have to be extra careful right now with money since he just started working again yesterday (self employment means no sick days=no work=no income) & 3) since we decided, for sure, that we are going to take a mini-vacation this spring!

Hopefully next week I will be able to have 2 of my mini-goals crossed off my list!

  • Goal #1: 13.5 lbs (Baby weight from Adrianna)
  • Goal #2: 8 lbs (Baby weight from Brock)(total weight loss of 21.5 lbs)
  • Goal #3: 12 lbs (Martial bliss weight)(total weight loss of 33.5 lbs)
  • Goal #4: 10 lbs (I’m-in-college-and-I’ll-eat-whatever-I-want weight)(total weight loss of 43.5 lbs)
  • P.S. Don’t forget to head over to my girl, Heather’s blog to read about her weight-loss journey as well!

    P.P.S. Did you enter to win a 45/90 bag of Rockin’ Green detergent yet?  The deadline is Saturday at midnight, but there are daily chances to enter!  Hurry up and get your entries in!

    8 thoughts on “Weight loss Thursday

    1. Im ready for the drawing for the rockin’ green detergent! When will we find out who wins?

      Good work tara on WL! Despite your habits this week of eating out with us for lunch at work and those extra snicker bars for early and late lunch aren’t helping either… put those on the calorie chart.

      • I will draw a winner on Sunday and annouce on Monday morning. Did you even enter?! You can vote on Top Mommy Blogs by clicking your mouse two little times . . .

        I can’t believe what a little liar you are!!! I didn’t even sneak a single topping off of the pizza you guys ate yesterday & all of the Snickers are gone from the candy jar, thankyouverymuch.

        You are such a little shit-head.

    2. Great job, maybe the laugh last night in the parking lot burned some calories as well. I am sure Shana wondered what you two were doing but wisely went inside and didn’t investigate further.
      Keep up the good work. Glad Greg is back to work and most of all feeling better.
      Love,
      Mom

      • Oh, it most definitely did. I’m going to try to get Brock on video dancing so I can publish it on here! It was too funny not to share 😀

        It would be even better if we could get Brock & Katie both to do it!

    3. Hey girl… Maybe we should have a Jillian work out party?!?!?! I have a date with her every morning. It sucks!!

      Way to go on the weight loss! You are doing amazing!! I can’t believe you lost 1.8 lbs without doing Jillian.

      I think my body rebelled, I did Jillian all week, but didn’t lose much more than you!! 🙂

      We can definitely try to get Brock and Katie on video together, I would love that. She’s pretty timid at first, but if everyone was jumping around being ridiculous I think she’d get in on it. You should hear her say “aise the oof” (Raise the Roof)…it’s hilarious!!

      I enjoyed laughing in the parking lot last night!!

      • I know! It was so funny to laugh at our kids!

        Wait.

        You know what I mean.

        I definitely can’t do a morning workout but I am going to try to stick with my goal this week. I will let you guys know how it goes!

    Leave a Reply

    