Today is just a really blah day

I’m at home with Adrianna because she’s sick.  Again.

 

We went to the pediatrician’s office and she has . . .

. . . wait for it . . .

 

. . .  are you ready? . . .

 

. . . another ear infection!

 

Which means another 10-day course of antibiotics, probably another yeast infection due to the antibiotics & many more sleepless nights (ha!)

So, since I’m stuck in the land of a sick baby and I crave adult interaction, I am going to steal a moment to blog.

Except?  I’m sorta out of ideas.

I mean–I’ve got 14 or so drafts of posts that I’ve half-started but none of them are really speaking to me right now.

This is where you come in!  I want you to tell me what you want me to write about!

Oh, c’mon!  It will be so much fun!  Seriously.  It can be anything at all.  I do claim the right to not tell all my dirty little secrets all in one post though 😉

I could just write out some random thoughts right now but all it would consist of is, “I really need to pee but I’m too afraid to go because if I flush the toilet, it might wake up the baby that I just got to sleep less than 30 minutes ago and I’m totally willing to take a urinary tract infection over waking her up at this point.”

See?  Nobody really wants to read that.

My feeble brain thanks you in advance.

7 thoughts on “Today is just a really blah day

  1. What’s the strangest mix of dream and reality you’ve experienced since she’s been sick?

    For me, sleep deprivation often leads to strange wanderings of the mind…

  2. How about what to do when your husband is a stay at home dad during the week so that you can work full time to make extra money for the family, and wait for it… he won’t change your kids diaper so now they have blisters and every time you go to wipe their little hiney it bleeds. That said parent that is working all these extra hours who had to give up being a SAHM to do so is seriously considering putting said child into daycare– one of her worst nightmares.

    You could write a post on how to deal with that. 🙂 ❤ u.

  3. Pingback: I have the answer to life’s questions. « Many Sleepless Nights

Leave a Reply

