Fat-Free Friday: Sneak Peek Edition

Welcome to the first week of Fat-Free Friday!  Well, technically it’s not the first official week.  Think of today as more of a soft-opening like all of the swanky restaurants and hotels have.  Many Sleepless Nights, I Was A Fat Bride (http://www.iwasafatbride.blogspot.com/) & Here Comes the Sun (http://aquivieneelsol.blogspot.com) have teamed up to bring you a weight-loss inspired blog hop!  (Sorry for the bulkiness of the urls.  My computer is being a jerk-face right now and won’t let me make them link-in) We all have had very different journeys with weight-loss and we hope to inspire and motivate you each week.  We want to hear your stories!  Your loss, your gain, your goals, your rewards, everything!  We want this to be a place where any other blogger out there can share their story!

For our first week, we are all three “hosting” the hop and then we will alternate who is in the host spot.  While we don’t want you to feel like there are rigid rules that you have to follow in order to participate, we would like for you to follow as many of the other participants involved and leave a meaningful comment to their weight-loss post of the week.  Being supportive is so important in any journey but it is especially true when we are trying to lose weight.  We would also love it if you would include our button on your weekly weight-loss post & be sure to add your blog to the linky!

Since I went on a weight-loss hiatus during the past two weeks, I envisioned that when I finally stepped on the scale this morning, I would be forced to starve myself for a week.  However, I was pleasantly surprised when I learned that I had only gained 1.5 pounds!  I know that I should be more disappointed but it’s only 1.5 pounds over 2 weeks of not making the healthiest choices & little to no exercise.  I think this might have been the kick-in-the-pants that I needed to restart my weight-loss.  My weight this morning was 172.8 and I’m hoping to, at the very least, maintain that over this next week.  Because Thanksgiving?  Thanksgiving is the devil when it comes to weight loss and I have a serious carb problem.

What are your plans for Thanksgiving?  Are you going to dive in without a care in the world about the calories or will you show a little more self-control and pass on the 5th piece of pie?

P.S. Don’t forget to stop by Sara & Allie’s blogs and give them a little lovin’ before we kick-off our blog hop in December!

6 thoughts on “Fat-Free Friday: Sneak Peek Edition

  1. Awesome!! Are you guys using a linky? I don’t see one right now, and I don’t want to do it wrong.

    I haven’t written a post on Reasons to Lose this week, but maybe I will link up my original introduction post, as a way for the girls to get to know me.

    • I would LOVE it if you would link-in. My computer/server at work is being uber douchetastic right now and Mr. Linky isn’t working for me so I’m going to try to update it when I get home tonight.

      I love reading your updates on Reasons to Lose but I never know if I should leave comments or not since I don’t really know any of the other girls 😀

  2. Very cool, T!! 🙂 Uhh, I skipped my weight loss blog this week. I lost 1 lb. No exercise unless you count parenting 3 kids by myself this week. 🙂 I am having a serious problem getting back into my exercise regiment. Ugh.

    • Me too, sister. Me too. I really wish that our schedules jived a little more so we could workout together and stick the kids with the men for an hour/day. Muahahahahaha!

      Also, I’m expecting you to link your blog in once you get around to posting next week.

      Don’t panic.

      It’s easy & I will help you 😉

        • No! You cannot skip out! But, you can go a little easier on yourself. You deserve it! You’ve done such a great job so far & I’m a firm believer in taking a break to “reset” your body every few months anyway 😀

Leave a Reply

