Um, Christmas?

Yeah yeah, I know.  But I was sick for a few days after Christmas and then I got sick right after New Year’s & when I went back to work it was all I could do to stay awake all day much less blog about what we did over Christmas so here we are.

Almost two weeks after Christmas Eve & I’m just now getting around to pounding out a post about our Christmas celebration(s).

It’s weird why I’m not a professional writer, no?

Christmas Eve:

My parents & sister came over to our house where we (ahem, me) made a delicious Christmas Eve breakfast that consisted of these

topped with some of this

with plenty of bacon & scrambled eggs on the side.

Oh and there were lots of these as desert

I’m pretty sure the kids approved

Okay, fine.  They would only sit still long enough to eat the sausage and then they wanted to play with Nan & Papa.  But, still.  They they at least pretended for a few minutes.

Watching a movie with Nan, Papa & Shaw-Shaw.

After we had breakfast & exchanged gifts with my parents & sister, we all took naps.  Then we went to my grandparents’ house to spend time with some of our extended family.

Brock played “Santa” & passed out most of the gifts.

On Christmas morning, we got up early with the kids and opened their gifts from Santa.

Which I have absolutely zero pictures of.  But we did record it with the camcorder so that counts for something, right?

After we woke up from our naps, we headed over to Greg’s parents’ house to celebrate with them.

This was during one of Adrianna’s many meltdowns.

The pressure of Christmas was really getting to her.

Papa Dave can always make us laugh!

One of Greg’s absolute favorite gifts this year was from my sister.

She had custom sweatshirts made for the kids that had Greg’s high school team logo on the front:

And put our last name & Greg’s football number on the back.  Greg adores them!  They are slightly big on the kids right now which is perfect because next football season, they will fit them perfectly!

Merry (belated) Christmas!  I will try to be better about posting our holiday festivities next year.  But the bright side of my tardiness is that I just extended Christmas to almost 2 weeks past the actual day.

Boom.

That just happened.

4 thoughts on “Um, Christmas?

  1. The food was awesome and the best part was I didn’t have to clean up afterwards. I don’t mind the cooking but dishes I hate (don’t tell Brock I said hate OK??), and we had a wonderful time. I love my present but I still haven’t got your dad to give me that pedicure yet. I asked for one the other night and he just looked at me. Oh well, I will keep trying!
    I can’t wait to see them go to the game next year with their hoodies! Too cute.
    Love,
    Mom and Dad

    • I had such a blast making brunch & the clean-up wasn’t even all that bad. Probably because you guys kept the kids busy in the living room so that I could actually get some stuff done! I’m glad that you liked your gift & dad needs to step up & rub your feet 😀

  2. I was so happy to see that you all took a family nap. I just wondered where your mom, dad and sister all slept. I never thought about taking a nap during family time. I plan on trying this really soon!

    On a different note, I love your blog. Keep up the great work. It gives me a great laugh during my hard day at work.

Leave a Reply

