Menu planning: Week 7

Because we are all healthy again (knock on wood that we stay that way), I am back in action in the kitchen.

This morning we had Greg’s best friend, his wife & their kids over to do our Christmas exchange & I made biscuits & gravy, cinnamon rolls, bacon & eggs.  Nothing like good ‘ol artery-clogging breakfast followed by a carb-infused dinner tonight!  I can’t imagine why it’s taken me 7 months & I’ve only lost 20-ish pounds . . .

Sunday: Lasagna with garlic toast.  This is a repeat from last week, but I didn’t get around to making it so here we go again!

Monday: leftovers.  There are few things that are better than next-day lasagna.  Yum!

Tuesday: Baked duck breast.  Greg is convinced that I can make all of the animals that he brings home from hunting adventures taste good.  Hold me.

Wednesday: leftovers

Thursday: Turkey spaghetti.  Obviously I’m into making strange foods this week.

Friday: leftovers

Saturday: Surely I deserve a date night after all of that, right?!

What’s on your menu this week?

Leave a Reply

