BANG-ing

Look what I did this weekend!

Well, actually my bestie did it and it was a huge step for me.  I haven’t had bangs since I was in 3rd grade.

And technically she cut a few of them as a trial-run over New Year’s Eve but I loved them so much that she cut a few more & cut a few inches off the rest of my hair, too!

 

See?  That’s all the hair that she cut off!  She started out by telling me that she was going to cut more bangs and she ended up cutting off a couple of inches as well.

Here is us on New Year’s Eve with just a few bangs:

Doesn’t Stephanie look great in my sweater?!

I usually steal her clothes but I thought I would turn over a new leaf this year & let her steal one of my things.

I’m basically the best friend ever.

Anyway, back to my hair.

This was after the cut + more bangs:

Okay, I think we can do a little better than that.  How about a little more pizzaz?!

That’s more like it!

So there you go!  I have bangs for the first time in almost 20 years.

Holy shit, I’m old.

13 thoughts on “BANG-ing

    • I really do love them but they are going to take some adjusting. I’m so used to just throwing my hair in a ponytail and calling it good, but now I have to do something with my hair. It’s too short for a pony!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention BANG-ing « Many Sleepless Nights -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

