Menu planning: Week 7

So, I’m a bad blogger.  I haven’t been this behind in a while & I hate it.  I have the best intentions but sometimes real life gets in the way and when I have to choose between blogging & sleeping, I usually choose sleep.

Enough whining (for now)!  Onward & upward!  Here’s what we are eating this week:

Sunday: Spaghetti & meatballs (Angel Food Ministries meatballs!)

Monday: leftovers

Tuesday: I’m thinking about making my mother-in-law’s chicken pot pie recipe.  I’ll hopefully remember to take pictures & let you know how it goes!

Wednesday: chicken quesadillas

Thursday: leftovers

Friday: if there is any spaghetti left over (& I’m sure there will be), I think I will try to make chicken parmesan.  Yummy!

Saturday: leftovers or frozen pizza.  Whichever we have the most of 🙂

What are YOU cooking this week?  I’m running a little low on quick & easy ideas right now so any suggestions would be very much appreciated!

P.S. Don’t forget to check out Jane’s blog (What’s for Dinner?) to include your menu!

9 thoughts on “Menu planning: Week 7

  1. Lets see…

    We have a bunch of leftovers for Keith right now. I made some kind of steak Saturday… with mac and cheese and corn. Then roast, potatoes and green beans in the crock pot yesterday. So that will be what Keith and the kids have tonight, possibly tomorrow too!

    I also have tortillini on my list. Cheese. Nice alternative to spagetti over once in a while. Meat sauce for Keith and Eli, marinara for Isabelle and me. Salad, garlic bread. EASY (esp since the hamburger is already cooked)
    Breakfast some night too. Kids favorite right now.
    Tilapia. I think thats all I have on my list.

  2. Monday is total leftover day. We had 4 people no show for the Super Bowl party so we have lots of extra food.

    Tuesday – I’m thinking Hobo Stew because I never got to it last week. (use meatballs, carrots, potatoes and top with a ketchup sauce. Throw in crockpot and let it cook).

    Wednesday – Maybe steak sandwiches again. It’s been requested I repeat this.

    Thursday – Tator tot casserole.

    Friday – Stuffed shells with meat sauce.

    Saturday – I work. Leftovers for the guys.

    Sunday – something in the crockpot again.

          • Make spaghetti sauce like usual with a pound of burger. Boil shells for 10 to 15 minutes. Once shells are soft, drain. At this point I sprinkle them with a little oil to keep them from sticking and seperate the ones that have managed to get inside the others while cooking. Then I let them cool cause I really don’t enjoy burning my hands with hot pasta. 🙂 Mix 2 pounds cottage cheese (about 1 1/3 containers), 1/2 lb Mozzarella (2 cups grated), 2 eggs, 1/2 cup Parmesan, 1 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, 1 tsp parsley. Mix that up good then stuff shells with about a serving spoon of it. I made about 40 shells with this recipe. I would guess 1 or 2 would fill your kids with a side.

  3. It’s a big left-over week for us. Noah talked me into going to Applebee’s after church Sunday, so we had left-overs from that. I fixed sloppy joes, mac & cheese and green beans for dinner that night.

    Monday – Noah was gone for dinner, so I had my Applebee’s left-overs.

    Tonight – Noah had his Applebee’s left-overs, and I had left-over fajitas.

    Tomorrow – Noah will be gone, and I’m meeting a friend for dinner.

    Thursday – probably the sloppy joe left-overs!

    Friday – N is gone AGAIN, so it’s just me for dinner. Am thinking of Chipotle take-out!

    Saturday – lunch with a friend (she’s treating with a gift card), and we’re having an anti-Valentine’s Day slumber party . . . not sure what we’ll have for dinner, but I’m envisioning drinks for the rest of our evening!

    And I’ll cook again next week!

Leave a Reply

