Prank calls

{phone rings}

Me: Thank you for calling {name of my workplace}.  This is Tara.  Can I help you?

Caller: {in a strange gravel-y voice} Hello?

Me: Um, hi.

Gravel voice: Do you know who this is?

Me: Um, apparently I’m talking to a 90-year-old chain smoker.

Gravel voice: {in a normal voice} Oh.  I was going for a cross between a frog & a human.

Me: Keep trying.

Gravel voice: Ribbit?

Apparently my husband forgets that I have caller ID on my work phone.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m linking this post up to Chantel’s My Thoughts & Treasures because having a spouse that you can laugh at (or with) is a treasure!

8 thoughts on “Prank calls

  1. HAHA

    I have the BEST call ever saved in my voicemail. Its several years old, but I cannot delete it. I snort laugh every time I listen.

    Its some wasted dude at like 2am. Looking for Lee’s Chicken. Lots of profanity. It took a few weeks to dechipher it all, but it was so worth it.

  2. Haha that’s awesome. So much better than the prank phone call I got this past Saturday. Girl called asking if Malibu was there and then called me a b*tch. Nice right? Your husband rules. haha.

  3. Haha, I love it! I tried pranking my husband before, by doing *69 it blocks your number from caller ID but he didn’t answer because he didn’t know who it was!

    That’s so cute that he does that. It sounds like you guys have a lot of fun together.

    Thank you so much for linking up!

Leave a Reply

