Day 2 (of 31)

Day 2: What makes you uniquely you?
 
I’m sure this is a tough one for most people because no matter what you say, you feel like it’s going to make you sound conceited, right?  Well that’s the beauty of having a blog!  It’s all about the author and their point of view! 
 
That’s what this blog is about, anyway 😀
 
I’ve always been unique.  Which, is really just a nice way of saying “I’m strange but please still love me”.  Don’t belive me?  Here is some proof:
 
Exhibit A: When I was younger, I was so pumped to get glasses.  I’m pretty sure I called my eye doctor’s office every day for 2 weeks until they came in. 
 
I was in 3rd grade. 
 
They were giant blue, round frames. 
 
I was in love. 
 
Exhibit B: I counted down the days until I could get braces.  Obviously I learned the error of my ways once the braces were actually on my poor teeth. 
 
I still shudder when I’m eating pudding and the spoon scrapes against my teeth.
 
Exhibit C: I loved to read Little House of the Prairie books while sitting on a chair in the middle of my bedroom, wearing a dress & an afghan across my lap so I could be “in character”.  In fact, one year for Halloween, I went as Laura Ingles Wilder.  Complete with ankle boots & an ankle-length dress.
 
That is a completely true story.  Ask my mom.
 
Exhibit D: In high school, I might have broken curfew twice.  Both times, I even called my parents to tell them that I was going to be 5 minutes late and please-oh-please-don’t-ground-me-forever.
 
They didn’t.  They just laughed at me.
 
Exhibit E: In high school college, my senior boyfriend took his freshman girlfriend to a party and he got a little wastey while we were there.  Obviously I couldn’t drive us home.  I was only 14 and didn’t even have a learner’s permit.  Even if I had, I’m pretty sure that it says somewhere in the fine print that the licensed driver in the front seat has to be sober.  Also?  I was a little buzzed myself.  Oh, puh-lease!  Like you didn’t drink a little in high school college!  So, what did the dorky girl (me) do?  Called my parents to come pick us up.  And they did.  Everybody at the party was mortified, excluding myself.  We needed a ride home & I knew that neither one of us could drive us.  Nor did I trust anybody at the party to drive us home.
 
The strange thing is, I knew all of those things were weird but I publicly loved them anyway.  No amount of side-eyes from my friends would deter me.  No amount of “Are you sure?!” from my parents would change my mind.
 
I yam what I yam.
 
That’s what makes me, uniquely me!
 
Day 1. I have a three-month old and already I’m thinking, I’m going to miss him at this age. Have you felt that way, and what age do you miss the most?
Day 2. What makes you uniquely you?
Day 3. A photo that makes you happy
Day 4. Style 31. Post a pic of you in your favorite outfit.
Day 5. Write a blog thanking someone who has made your heart come alive.
Day 6. Your most embarrassing moment
Day 7. Do you believe in the “cry until he sleeps” method?
Day 8. Have a beauty secret (e.g. hair tip, make up tip)? Share, please!
Day 9. What virtues do you value in yourself?
Day 10. What are some of your favorite MAC products, and what foundation/powder do you wear?
Day 11. Post a recipe. Or if you don’t cook, try a new recipe and write about how it turned out (pictures please!).
Day 12. Write about what wears you out as a woman.
Day 13. A YouTube video
Day 14. Style 31. Post an outfit pic!
Day 15. What do you wish for?
Day 16. How old was Carter when he started sleeping through the night and how did you do this?
Day 17. Write about 3 things that make you happy.
Day 18. If you could, what would you tell yourself before you had your baby?
Day 19. Write about your significant other
Day 20. Write about your job and why you love it or hate it.
Day 21. Write about your most vivid childhood memory. Post a picture of you taken over ten years ago.
Day 22. What did you do today?
Day 23. Who’s your celebrity look-alike?
Day 24. What is God teaching you presently?
Day 25. Style 31. Post a pic of your favorite comfy clothes.
Day 26. What do you hope your grandchildren will say about you someday when you are gone?
Day 27. Who are your favorite bloggers?
Day 28. Write about your insecurities as a woman.
Day 29. Your day, in great detail
Day 30. What do you think is going to happen to you after you die?
Day 31. Your favorite quote
8 thoughts on “Day 2 (of 31)

  1. You are lucky…we still love you anyway!! 🙂 Unique people are WAYYY more interesting. It would suck if we were all the same….borrrrrrrrring! 🙂

  2. You forgot to say, we drove you home and didn’t say anything to either of you because we would rather you call and get a ride that thy to chance it and get in an accident. yep, you and your sister may look a lot alike but so different in personality, I think she still hates her glasses!
    I think you get all the weirdness from your father’s side of the family (right those related to me?? Hello?).
    Love ya,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

