It Works! Wednesday: Week 3

Hello again & welcome back to It Works! Wednesday! 

Last week, I reviewed the company’s flagship product, the Ultimate Body Applicator.  This week, I’m going to talk about a product that goes hand-in-hand with the applicators: Defining gel.

Defining gel improves the appearance of target areas. Leaves skin feeling soft, refreshed, revitalized and moisturized. Useful for areas such as abdomen, back, legs and upper arms. For topical use only.

Directions: Apply one or twice daily to targeted areas with circular massage until gel is completely absorbed. Extra massaging will assist in maximizing results. 

Luxurious hydration meets slimming results with this favorite It Works product!  Defining gel is an intensive skin care gel that hydrates the skin, while also firming areas such as the abdomen, back, legs, & upper arms.  When used regularly, Defining Gel minimizes the appearance of skin dimples and varicose veins.  It’s the perfect companion to our Ultimate Body Applicators!

Use Defining Gel twice per day to hydrate, soften, tone & firm all over.  Immediate and progressive results. 

This product is not recommended for pregnant or nursing women or children. If you have a medical condition, health concern, or are taking prescription medication, consult with your health care professional before using this product.
For more information and product video click here.

Want the ingredient list?  Click here!

Now about my personal (and my friends’) personal testimonials.

My bestie used the defining gel everyday (along with the ThermoFit) for a month.  I had only seen her sporadically (insert sad face) and, shockingly, this stuff isn’t all we talk about when we do get to hang out so it wasn’t at the top of my list of things to discuss with her! 

We were getting ready to go to our first It Works party as distributors and I said something about her new jeans.  Turns out they weren’t new, she just hadn’t been able to wear them in over a year! 

Another essential part to that story?  She.wasn’t.wearing.Spanx.

Herro??  How awesome is THAT?!

Jeans that she hadn’t worn in over a year + no Spanx = amazing!

I use about a quarter size-drop and it covers my bat wings (they aren’t that bad yet but an ounce of prevention . . .), my gobbler (see previous), the stretchies on my boobs (that are rapidly disappearing!), my stomach, my hips, my thighs and?  My butt.

That’s right!  I even use the defining gel on my gluteus maximus to get rid of that oh-so-sexy cellulite.  The defining gel is great for difficult-to-wrap areas like the butt, the upper/inner thighs (you know what I’m talking about, ladies), boobie stretchies, etc.

Greg and I both use the defining gel (and we have been for almost a month now) and we are still working on our very first bottle!

What products would you like to hear about next week?

7 thoughts on “It Works! Wednesday: Week 3

  1. I would just like to know how what area’s Greg is using his on. I bet he doesn’t have boobie issues, Bat wings, stretch marks, etc. SSo, just what is Greg working on??? Spill it Tara. Come on, you are with friends here. We won’t tell…many…thousands…of people. Would we??????

    • Haha, very funny! 😛

      He is using it mostly on his tummy but he does have stretch marks on his arms from lifting in high school. He got very muscular, very quickly (once he quit wrestling and didn’t have to cut weight) and the wraps and the defining gel have made a huge difference!

  2. Pingback: Day 4 (of 31) « Many Sleepless Nights

  3. Pingback: It Works! Wednesday: Week 5 « Many Sleepless Nights

  4. Pingback: It Works! Wednesday: Week 6 « Many Sleepless Nights

Leave a Reply

