Day 5 (of 31)

Dear Brock & Adrianna,
 
 I’ve started and stopped this letter at least ten times.  I’m not sure that I can put into words the feelings that I have; not eloquently anyway.  Let me just start by saying a simple: Thank you. 
 
Thank you for choosing me as your mom.  Out of all of the people who have babies, you guys chose me and your dad to spend your childhood’s with.  You chose us to be your very first support system.  You chose us to teach you how the world works, how to love your family, how to fight for what you believe in.
 
Thank you for loving me.  Thank you for loving me even when I sometimes feel like I don’t deserve it.  You can always heal my wounds with a giant hug and a tender kiss.  I love that Adrianna likes to snuggle in the morning and Brock likes to snuggle at night.  It always makes me smile when I’ve cooked something that you like and you are sure to tell me with a, “Mom!  I wuve your cookin’!”  Even if we are eating frozen pizza.  Thank you for loving me even when you tell me that you “Can’t wike you wight now” because I hurt your feelings or had to punish you.
 
Thank you for being weird.  I love that both of you have picked up some of the stranger things that your daddy and I do.  Like Brock and Daddy both like to eat scrambled eggs on toast with jelly and Adrianna does, well, almost all of my strange little habits like pat her babies on the back whenever she picks them up.
 
Thank you for being silly.  Even though it’s kind of weird (see above), I love how you play dead and we have to smother you in kisses to revive you.  I love that we play Ring Around the Rosy until we are seconds away from puking and you both always want to do it again.  I love that you both love old cartoons and will sit and watch them with Daddy until I drag you away from the TV.
 
Daddy and I love you both more than either of you can imagine.  Thank you so much for opening my heart to a dimension of love that I never knew before you.
 
Love,
Momma
 
Day 1. I have a three-month old and already I’m thinking, I’m going to miss him at this age. Have you felt that way, and what age do you miss the most?
Day 2. What makes you uniquely you?
Day 3. A photo that makes you happy
Day 4. Post a pic of you in your favorite outfit.
Day 5. Write a blog thanking someone who has made your heart come alive.
Day 6. Your most embarrassing moment
Day 7. Do you believe in the “cry until he sleeps” method?
Day 8. Have a beauty secret (e.g. hair tip, make up tip)? Share, please!
Day 9. What virtues do you value in yourself?
Day 10. What are some of your favorite MAC products, and what foundation/powder do you wear?
Day 11. Post a recipe. Or if you don’t cook, try a new recipe and write about how it turned out (pictures please!).
Day 12. Write about what wears you out as a woman.
Day 13. A YouTube video
Day 14. Style 31. Post an outfit pic!
Day 15. What do you wish for?
Day 16. How old was Carter when he started sleeping through the night and how did you do this?
Day 17. Write about 3 things that make you happy.
Day 18. If you could, what would you tell yourself before you had your baby?
Day 19. Write about your significant other
Day 20. Write about your job and why you love it or hate it.
Day 21. Write about your most vivid childhood memory. Post a picture of you taken over ten years ago.
Day 22. What did you do today?
Day 23. Who’s your celebrity look-alike?
Day 24. What is God teaching you presently?
Day 25. Post a pic of your favorite comfy clothes.
Day 26. What do you hope your grandchildren will say about you someday when you are gone?
Day 27. Who are your favorite bloggers?
Day 28. Write about your insecurities as a woman.
Day 29. Your day, in great detail
Day 30. What do you think is going to happen to you after you die?
Day 31. Your favorite quote
2 thoughts on “Day 5 (of 31)

  1. Sweet, that is nice, you need to print off and put in their scrapbook. What an awesome idea for parents to show their children how much they mean to them.
    Love,
    Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

