Menu planning: Week 11

After an accidental hiatus last week, I’m back and ready to get cooking!  Here are our plans for this week:

Sunday: breakfast for dinner.  I’m kinda thinking this should become a household tradition.  It’s just good for the soul.

Monday: turkey spaghetti (think ground turkey rather than ground beef in an otherwise traditional spaghetti)

Tuesday: stuffed pork chops with mashed potatoes

Wednesday: leftovers

Thursday: PW’s meatballs and some type of veggie.  I’m thinking about doing Hibachi-style mixed squash

Friday: I have an It Works wrap party so Greg and the kids will have to deal with leftovers.  Or they will order a pizza because Mom’s-gone-and-rules-don’t-apply.  Probably a pizza.

Saturday: possibly PW’s chicken spaghetti

Whew!  I really missed cooking this week and I’m so pumped (also: nerdy) to get back in the kitchen!  The best part about our menu for the week is that I already checked and we have everything in the kitchen that I will need!  No grocery store trips for me this week!

What are you cooking this week?

6 thoughts on “Menu planning: Week 11

  1. make enough chops and taters for Dad and me?? You know it will be our first night back and we don’t have any food in the house.
    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

