I know you all have been DYING to know about this.

We FINALLY have our garden in!!

I know this was a popular topic for me last year and how could you not feel the same, right?!

I will ease into this with some über-cute pics so it will be slightly less painful for you.

Hai.  I’m the cutest garden gnome, evar.  And my hat and overalls are coordinated because I’m fancy.

I like to do my gardening from my umbrella-covered lawn chair.  That’s how I roll.

Child labor laws?  What are those?

I love this picture for 2 reasons:

  • Brock has constant plumber’s crack and it makes me laugh
  • Adrianna loves her big brother so much that she is constantly by his side even when all he is doing is digging in the sandbox

What am I supposed to do with this thing?!

::Swoon::

I’m not entirely sure but I think she was . . . let’s call it “nudging” him down the slide.

Weeeeeeee!!!!!!!

After a little bit of playing around, Brock decided it was back to work.

He even put his sister to work!

Do you wanna bite, momma?

After her nap, Adrianna decided that the swings were wayyyyy more fun that working in the garden.

The kid’s got a point.

What was I originally talking about? 

There was something other than my super-adorable children?

Oh yeah, our garden!!

We went from this size last year:

(Psst!  Greg!  I know that you’re trying to work and everything but I’m trying to take pictures so I can litter the interwebz with my incessant blabbering!  Move your cute little tookis!)

To this size this year:

Man, oh man!  Greg really has his work cut out for him this year.  That thing is going to be a bitch to weed 😉

2 thoughts on “I know you all have been DYING to know about this.

  1. I had blooms on my tomatoes,haven’t checked since yesterday. Hope they are still there after all the wind, hail and rain. Yummy fresh veggies right from the garden, nothing better.
    Of course, my grandchildren are adorable!
    Love,
    Nan and Papa

Leave a Reply

