Back on the Wagon: Week 2

This week I had a goal of 1 pound, drink at least 2 liters of water everyday and to exercise twice.

I did really well with the water.  And I actually used it to listen to my body.  When I was sitting at my desk and I felt “hungry”, I would chug a bunch of water and wait 5 minutes.  If I was still genuinely hungry, I would eat a snack (or lunch if it were time).  I also packed healthy snacks which included yogurt/granola and rice cakes snack-size (perfect for desk-snacking).

I also avoided soda as much as possible and only gave in twice (counting the weekend) and it was never diet soda!  Diet Coke is one of my favorite things in the world but I resisted every time.

Exercising?

Hmmmmmm.

Well.

Uh, I’m not as good with it as I need to be.

I did get out and walk one night and it felt so.good.  I walked around a neighborhood that was very hilly, the sun was blazing hot but there was a delicious breeze blowing.  It was so nice to be alone with my thoughts.  To just . . . be.

I think it rained 2 out of the other 3 nights that I was going to walk/jog.  I have plenty of other means to exercise with workout DVDs, Wii Fit, etc. but I’m so bad about making it a priority.  I truly despise working out and I have to push through that if I’m ever going to be truly healthy but gah!  I hate it!

So, I worked out once this week.

One day out of seven.

That’s pathetic when I look at that typed out.

That will be something that I’m going to have to continue to work on.  Possibly my entire life.  And I guess I’m okay with that.

The Down and Dirty

Last weigh in: 176.0

Current weight in: 174.6

The difference: -1.4 pounds!!  Bringing my total to -18.9 pounds!

Goals for this week:

Drop 1.1 pounds so I can hit a goal of 20 pounds gone!

Drink at least 2 liters of water/day

Exercise twice this week

Like Love myself in my bathing suit

Leave a Reply

