Last night

Last night Greg and I had a fight.

It wasn’t anything serious it was just one of those run-of-the-mill-married-couple fights. 

I honestly don’t even remember how it started but I definitely knew about 5 minutes in that I was going to cry.

Something very important to know about me?

I’m not, by any stretch of the imagination, a pretty crier.

I have never been able to pull off the sweet, nearly stoic cry that so many beautiful women in movies do.

I’m more like Julia Roberts in Steel Magnolias just before she has a full-on diabetic meltdown and Truvy shoves a Jolly Rancher and orange juice in her face.

This was totes me last night. Minus the kick-ass 90’s hair

 I knew that a big, ugly cry like this was coming.

I had been feeling off for a few days and knew that I needed to cry.

Sometimes, being a girl is really shitty.  You know that you are behaving like a complete lunatic but you cannot.help.it.

Crying is usually the fix to that problem.  For me, anyway.

So after the fight is pretty much over, Greg and I were hugging it out and I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror.

Which made me laugh.

And we all know that “laughter through tears is my favorite emotion”.

My point is, be nice to me.  Because if you make me cry, this is what you will have to look at:

No bueno
4 thoughts on “Last night

Leave a Reply

