Exercise = crazy but I’m going to give crazy a shot

I decided (again) that I am going to start working out (again).  I know that I’ve been on and off the wagon so many times with eating healthy and exercising and this time, I’m back on.

Sort of.

I’ve basically decided that I’m going to stop eating.  Forever.

Fat cells, be damned!  I will cut you off at the pass, you bastards!!

Obviously that’s a joke because I’m sitting at my desk nomming on a donut healthy snack of carrot sticks as I type this out.

But I am going to start exercising again.

You know the people who say incredibly obnoxious things like, “Sorry I can’t meet up for drinks after work.  I need to hit the gym!” or, “My body feels “off” if I don’t exercise at least every other day”.  Well, I think they might be onto something.

Obviously not the people who turn down drinks for the gym.  Those people are clearly insane.

But when I don’t exercise (which, let’s face it, is a majority of the time), I feel . . . blah.  I know.  I want to kick my own ass for saying things like that.  But seriously?  Once the kids are in bed, I’m not too far behind.  It’s not like my job is physically demanding or that I spend all day performing brain surgery.  I just feel . . . spent.  Once I have heard the last “Mooooommmmmm???”, I make a beeline for our bed. 

Basically I’m tired of being tired all the time and since people who exercise regularly are so bouncy and happy and effing chipper at 5am, I’m going to attempt to try out their insane version of logic.  I’m not saying that I will be any good or that I will stick with it, but I am going to try.

Even if I would rather take a nap.

Anybody want to take bets on how long I will last this time?

One thought on “Exercise = crazy but I’m going to give crazy a shot

Leave a Reply

