Isn’t it ironic? Don’t ya think?

This morning I kissed my babies goodbye as their grandfather scooped them up in one big ball of stuffed animals, squeals and giggles.

They could have cared less when I said I was going to be gone all weekend.

They didn’t notice that I teared up as I kissed both of them on their little heads, breathing in as much of their sweetness as I could.

As much as I joke and complain about how awful my little mini-terrorists are, I am going to miss them so much.

Thankfully, I will be back on Sunday night and I’m sure that by Monday afternoon, I will be looking forward to Monday naps.

But, for now, I miss them.

Brock is 4 years, Adrianna is 2 years, 1 month.

One thought on “Isn’t it ironic? Don’t ya think?

  1. Plus the fact that they are going to see both sets of grandparents today! And Papa Jimbo told them he would bring pizza home and we would try to find Papa Dave in a combine so Brock could ride again. And you know grandparents are way more cool than parents cause you all clean and make them pick up things.
    Love,
    Nan and Papa Jimbo.

Leave a Reply

