What the . . .???

I am going to give away a totally awesome prize to the person that guesses this right.

Last week, Brock asked me for a piece of candy.  Since I’m mother-of-the-year, I didn’t hesitate and grabbed a Hershey kiss out of our candy dish (that is hidden high on a shelf that the kids can’t reach because my children love candy more than the Pope loves Jesus.  Especially the youngest one.  The youngest child, I mean.  Not the youngest Pope.)

Brock looks at me totally aghast and says, “Not that kind!  The kind that we got for Halloween!”

Because I’m also a bit of a hoarder when it comes to certain types of candy, I haven’t let the kids devour all of their Halloween haul just yet and I grabbed their Halloween bags and absent-mindedly grabbed another piece.

Again, Brock looks at me like I’ve sprouted a second head and says, “Mooooommmmm!  You know what kind I mean.  It has a blue wrapper and it goes like dis ‘bomp-bomp-bomp-bomp’ (while he traces this pattern in the air with his finger: /\/\/\/\)”

It took me a good 10 minutes to finally figure out what he was talking about.  How about you?  Do you know the twisted inner workings of my child’s mind better than me?  The first person that guesses right will win something from my desk at work. 

Which means you will probably win a used staple.  Congratulations!!

Here’s a hint: the blue wrapper is totally a red herring.  This information would have been super-helpful to me at the time so you’re welcome.

 

Update: Mom guessed correctly with: Reese’s Peanut Butter cups!  The wrapper was blue but only in the part where it was telling me that I purchased an additional 30% more candy for our T-W-O trick-or-treaters. 

Which obviously meant that I ate 30% more candy this year.

Go, me!

Those edges?  Are the bomp-bomp-bomp-bomps.

Obviously.

 

5 thoughts on “What the . . .???

Leave a Reply

