My arms hurt from patting myself on the back

{source}

Kate Moss may have been onto something when she says, “Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels”.  Don’t get me wrong, I still love nomming on some delicious treats but since I’ve lost 35 pounds (Whoop whoop!!) since January 1, these are the things I’ve been called:

  • You are positively twiggy
  • ZOMG!!!  You.  Are.  TINY!!!!!
  • too skinny (this one made me literally LOL because, hai, I’m still in the overweight category according to my BMI)
  • svelt
  • and even one “Daaaaammmmmnnnn, giiiiiirrrrlll!”

So, yeah.  I kinda see what Kate was talking about.

I’m still doing the same things that I’ve been doing all along and it’s definitely slowed down over the past month, but I’m still moving in the right direction!

One of my goals (other than lose weight) was to run a 5K.  I did mostly run it (I walked less than 3/10ths of a mile) but it was my best 5K time ever (out of 4, but still!) at 27:42!  I’m going to run another 5K at the end of May and my goal is to beat that time so we will see.  I’ve also started to couch to 10K app on my phone and it’s . . . . well, it’s different.  I’m about back to where I was at the end of the C25K app but within the next few weeks, the training program switches over to running 40-60 minutes (in intervals for the first little bit).  Honestly?  It’s not so much the running that bothers me but more the time committment.  It’s sometimes hard enough to get away for 30 minutes 4-5 days/week but an hour?  I dunno.  I’m going to work really hard to make it work but I’m also not blind to the fact that, ‘ello!!  Running isn’t the only thing in mah life.

So, quick recap.

I’m “twiggy”.

I’m still running.

I’m still taking my It Works supplements.

I’m eating healthier.

I’m down 35 pounds in 4ish months!

If you need encouragement, please don’t hesitate to holla at me!  Several girls I know are running the 5K with me at the end of May (and we are all in various levels of shape)(I’m not at the top of that list, by the way) and we would love a few more!

One thought on “My arms hurt from patting myself on the back

  1. Pingback: And then, just like that, reality slaps me in the face « Many Sleepless Nights

Leave a Reply

