Pomp and Circumstance

Almost two weeks ago, we celebrated.

We celebrated the fact that, despite all of the hurdles and temporary set-backs, my husband graduated with his Bachelor’s Degree of Science in Elementary Education.

We celebrated and how much he has grown as a student in the past two years.  When he first began talking about going back to school after a 10-year break, he wasn’t sure how he could manage taking one online class at a time.  This semester, he student taught 40ish hours/week, had an evening class and still managed to get some honey-dos taken care of.

We sat in the very same auditorium where I sat exactly 5 years ago as I graduated from nursing school and I felt a surge of nostalgia and pride as we watched and waited.

I laughed as my daughter shot dirty looks at the people behind us with the air horn and silently praised my husband for remembering to pack the hand-held fans to keep our children somewhat cooled off.

I was grateful for my parents, in-laws & grandparents for coming along to, not only support Greg, but also to support me (2 little kids have to go to the bathroom exactly 1,235,864,579 times when it’s inconvenient for their mother to take them).

The past two years have not been easy but they have been worth it.

20120516-080959.jpg

20120516-081034.jpg

20120516-081057.jpg

20120516-081137.jpg

20120516-081155.jpg

20120516-081207.jpg

I’m so proud and honored to have been a part of this journey!

Congratulations, babe!  We love you!

2 thoughts on “Pomp and Circumstance

  1. Tara it was so great to be a part of this with him and yes I think we were all so proud of him and you. You give up some things for him to do this as will as he did but you both have a great future

Leave a Reply

