4 Weeks

**Note: I wrote this post a few weeks back (when I was actually 4 weeks pregnant) as a way for me to document this pregnancy.  I will be posting them more frequently than once/week until it’s caught up to the real-time point in my pregnancy**
Remember this from my pregnancy with Adrianna? Well, it’s back! Yay!
 
Here is my 4 week belly picture:

20120521-155046.jpg

Haha, totally kidding! Please ignore my bitch face. I was concentrating very hard on sticking out my gut.

This is my actual 4 week picture. I’m pretty hot! If you don’t mind glasses and a greasy ponytail. And yoga pants.

20120521-155110.jpg

(Um, also? I really need a housekeeper. Or to not be such a lazy ass and pick crap up off of the floor before I take a picture. Whateves.)
 
How far along? 4 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: None. Obviously. The peanut is 1 millimeter long. Any weight gain at this point can only be contributed to the fact that I eat half a box of Kellog’s Krave in one sitting.
 
Maternity clothes? Nope
Stretch marks? From the previous nuckleheads
Sleep: Good but I’m having weird pregnancy dreams so I never feel rested even though Greg says that I snore all night long.
Best moment this week: Finding out that we are having another baby! Having the kids talk to the baby and give him/her hugs and kisses.
Worst moment this week: Nothing! We have been totally blissed out all week!
Movement: Just gas so far
Food cravings: Nothing yet but we will see . . .
Gender: As of right now, we are not going to find out.
Labor Signs: Nada.
Belly Button in or out? Most definitely in
What I miss: Nothing is different yet so nothing!
What I am grateful for: No morning sickness (yet), having Greg around for this pregnancy, being able to share the excitement with the kids
What I am looking forward to: Being able to tell people! Doing our initial visit at the doctor and discussing all of our options for this time (hospital vs. home, epidural vs. natural, etc.) Our first ultrasound in a few weeks. Watching the kids’ reaction to the baby’s kicks.
Milestones: Telling the kids, our parents and my boss
Symptoms:constipation, my hair is growing at an incredible rate therefore I’m shedding like a dog, weird dreams, breakouts like a 14-year-old boy, very slight bewb tingling right at the 4 week mark.
Technical baby news: {source} At the beginning of this week, the fertilized egg is a fluid-filled cluster of rapidly multiplying cells. The egg tunnels into the uterus where it promptly divides into two parts. Half the egg attaches to the uterine wall and develops into the placenta, which will transport oxygen and nutrients to your baby and waste products away from your little one during the next nine months. The other half will develop into the embryo, which will later become the fetus.During this week the following occurs:
  • Spinal cord development. A sheet of cells on the back of the embryo folds in the middle to form a tube that will become the baby’s spinal cord.
  • Brain section development. At the other end, the tube enlarges to form the brain’s major sections
Leave a Reply

