7 Weeks

Working hard on the anti-bitch face again:

20120612-074349.jpg

I realize that there is still no bump there but I like taking these pictures on Tuesday mornings and it will be fun(ish) when I start getting big enough to notice a difference.

20120612-074356.jpg

How far along? 7 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: I shed my Six Flags weight (and then some) this week so I’m actually down 2 lbs from pre-pregnancy weight.  I’m really not trying to lose weight right now (just maintain at this point) but it helps that I’m too tired to eat supper most nights.
Maternity clothes? Nope
Stretch marks? From the previous knuckleheads
Sleep: Not too bad yet. But I’m still having weird dreams. And I’m still working on that weird dream post. It’s looking like it might turn into a monthly series.
Best moment this week: So many small things that I am going to cherish. I had a few fleeting moments of nausea and Adrianna grabbed my belly and said, “Baby? This is your big sisser. Stop making my mommy sick! You hear me?! {pause} Hmph! That’s what me fought!” 
We got a glider for dirt cheap (thanks, Craig’s List!) and both of the kids wanted to sit on it with me (individually) while I sang songs to them and rub their hair.
Realizing how lucky and blessed we are to have 2 amazing children and to be able to do it again.
Worst moment this week: Nothing I can’t handle. I’ve had 2 episodes of nausea but they didn’t last very long (thankfully) and they didn’t stop me from doing what I was doing. I’ve also had a touch of heartburn but I’ve got Extra Strength Berry Tums in my purse at all times. When those stop working, I’ve already gotten the okay from my OB for Zantac. And, of course, the tired. I’m always so tired. But I will take this over the horrendous morning sickness I had with both of the other two.
Movement: Just gas.
Food cravings/aversions:Nothing this week
Gender: Brock still wants a brother but Adrianna goes back and forth between brother and sister. As of right now, we are not going to find out the gender. But things may change between now and 20 weeks . . .
Labor Signs: Nada.
Belly Button in or out? Most definitely in
What I miss: Having the energy to stay up past 8pm
What I am thankful for: That I made it another week successfully through this pregnancy! That my husband/family/co-workers are so supportive. That my children are excited (so far). That I haven’t spent this first 7 weeks puking. It’s okay to be thankful for the same things 2 weeks in a row, right?
What I am looking forward to: Feeling the baby move. Our next appointment with the doctor because we get another ultrasound! Watching the kids’ reaction to the baby’s kicks.
Milestones: Nothing major this week related to pregnancy. But Sunday, we did a major pure of the kids’ room and toy room. Lemme tell you: That. Felt. Goooooood.
Symptoms: shedding hair, weird dreams, exhaustion, tingly boobs, slight heartburn
Technical baby news:
Your baby is about 1/2 inch long, or the size of a pinto bean, and his/her eyes, nose and ears are becoming defined. The heart is beating now, and if you had a window into your womb you would see that it bulges from your baby’s chest. A part of the intestine appears as another bulge, and this will become the umbilical cord.
 

Our sweet little pinto bean/alien.  We love you, Baby!!

 

2 thoughts on “7 Weeks

Leave a Reply

