10 Weeks

20120703-082551.jpg

Again, there isn’t much of a bump here but I have a feeling it will start showing up pretty soon!

20120703-082556.jpg

How far along? 10 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: no change from pre-pregnancy weight
Maternity clothes? Nope
Stretch marks? From the previous knuckleheads
Sleep: Meh. I sleep but I never really feel rested. I’m still having lots of weird dreams.
Best moment this week: Our second ultrasound (today!!). Adrianna poked her little fingers into my belly button and said, “Momma? Imma take Sissy today. I wiww take cawe of hew today!” And then she opened her hand and gasped, “Oh no! Hew wunned away!”  She just got herself out of babysitting for the next 15 years.  Well played, princess.  Well played.
Worst moment this week: Just lots of little stressors from moving but nothing too bad and we are getting settled in.  So hopefully, things will start to even out a bit.
Movement: Just gas so far. But I can’t wait to feel those first little flutters!
Food cravings/aversions: Nachos Bianco from Addison’s (craving) and not too many aversions this week.
Gender: Brock still wants a brother but Adrianna goes back and forth between brother and sister. As of right now, we are not going to find out the gender. But things may change between now and 20 weeks . . .
I changed my mind from last week’s prediction of “boy”. I’ve been off-the-charts hormonal this week which makes me think it’s a girl. Enough estrogen for 2 women in 1 body is the only explanation for my insanity.
Labor Signs: Nada.
Belly Button in or out? Most definitely in
What I miss: Energy. Not being insane.
What I am thankful for: That I made it another week successfully through this pregnancy! That my wonderful and gracious in-laws let us move into their basement while we get some things together so we can move again and eventually start saving to build a home.
What I am looking forward to: Feeling the baby move. Our next appointment with the doctor because we get another ultrasound (which is today!) Watching the kids’ reaction to the baby’s kicks.
Milestones: We made it to 10 weeks! We made it 1/4 of the way through a successful pregnancy! (I’m not wishing it away (yet). I’m just glad that we haven’t had any issues so far) Getting closer and closer to the 2nd trimester!
Symptoms: shedding hair, weird dreams, exhaustion, sore boobs, mood swings. Aren’t you jealous of my husband?!
Technical baby news:
All of the pain, discomfort and fatigue you’ve been feeling will soon begin to fade, along with the health risks that you’ve been trying so hard to avoid: these are the last days of the most vulnerable phase of development, and by the end of the week your baby has officially graduated from embryo to fetus. She’s now the size of a brazil nut and weighs about 5 grams, but all of her facial features, limbs and organs are present and growing quickly.
 

{source}

 

Leave a Reply

