11 Weeks

20120710-075752.jpg

Awwww!  Look at how bloated I am!!  It’s really funny because my uterus is barely above my pelvic bone right now but I’m starting to “show” up high.

Pregnancy is weird, y’all.

Or maybe it’s all the delicious lasagna that I ate last night . . .

How far along? 11 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: no change from pre-pregnancy weight. And, don’t get me wrong, I’m not concerned since the baby is still teeny tiny but I’m just a little surprised that I’m still maintaining. Especially with all of the eating that I’ve been doing lately.  I’m sure this statement will catch up with me by the time I hit the 40 week mark.
Maternity clothes? Nope but I wear scrubs at work and I did notice that I have a pair of shorts that are starting to get a little snug.  But I’m not giving in just yet.  I will be wearing plenty of elastic soon enough.
Stretch marks? From the previous knuckleheads
Sleep: Meh. I sleep but I never really feel rested. I’m still having lots of weird dreams.
Best moment this week: Our second ultrasound last Tuesday! We got to see the baby again and it looked like a little baby rather than a lump!  And the baby waved at us!  And the doctor freaked Greg out because he (Greg, not my doctor.  My doctor is a woman and she flipped the view of the ultrasound.  It was hi-larious) thought there were twins!  It was a pretty awesome appointment.  Although, we did find out that the baby is measuring big (6 days big so it’s not a huge deal) so I’m a little nervous about delivering a 10 pounder. But, if memory serves correctly, Adrianna did the same thing around the same time in my pregnancy with her and she only weighed 7lbs, 3 oz. Apparently my kids like to freak me out from an early age.
Worst moment this week: Really, nothing! It’s been pretty chill all week. Barely any pregnancy symptoms & we are settled from the move. Everything has been status quo and I’m not complaining one bit.
Movement: Just gas so far. But I can’t wait to feel those first little flutters!
Food cravings/aversions: I craved Taco Bell after the ultrasound and completely regretted it. So now it’s not an aversion but it’s officially off the craving list.  Oddly, I’ve been wanting an avocado/cream cheese sandwich like, whoa lately.  Guess I should stop by the grocery store tonight!
Gender: Brock still wants a brother and Adrianna is holding firm on a sister (right now). According to her, she already has a brother and needs a sister. I’m still feeling “girl” vibes right now but none of my friends/family that have a freakishly good track record of guessing genders will give up any info.  As of right now, we are not going to find out the gender. But things may change between now and 20 weeks . . .
Labor Signs: Nada.
Belly Button in or out? Most definitely in
What I miss: Energy.
What I am thankful for: That I made it another week successfully through this pregnancy! That my wonderful and gracious in-laws let us move into their basement while we get some things together so we can move again and eventually start saving to build a home.  Not having any morning sickness/dizziness at all this week!  Not baby related: we were able to pay off 2 credit cards this week!!  Saving money rocks my socks!
What I am looking forward to: Feeling the baby move. Our 1st trimester screen on Friday which will (hopefully) just be another excuse to peek at the baby. Watching the kids’ reaction to the baby’s kicks.
Milestones: We made it to 11 weeks! We made it 1/4 of the way through a successful pregnancy! Getting closer and closer to the 2nd trimester!  How many more exclamation points can I use in one post?!?!
Symptoms: shedding hair, weird dreams, exhaustion, sore boobs, mood swings. Aren’t you jealous of my husband?!
Technical baby news: Slightly more than two inches long now (about the size of a small lime) and weighing about a third of an ounce, your fetus is growing by leaps and bounds. And so is his or her head, which is equal in length to the rest of the body. 

On the crown of that large head (and over the rest of the body), hair follicles are forming. Fingernail and toenail beds begin to develop this week and by next week, the nails themselves will start to grow.

Your baby’s body is straightening and his or her torso is lengthening. Other poses your baby can assume now: stretches, somersaults, and forward rolls. And while you can’t tell this baby’s gender by its cover yet, testes are developing if it’s a boy and ovaries if it’s a girl. 

{source}

Hello, baby lime!  We will see you again on Friday!

Leave a Reply

