Toast of the French variety

You guys?

My kids have a problem.

They are straight-up addicted to French toast.

If there was a rehab program for it, they would need it. In the worst possible way.

When we lived with my in-laws, my kids would beg my father-in-law to make French toast at least twice/week.

And when he did?  He would make a loaf’s worth (using 8-10 eggs each time) and would freeze the rest so they could eat French toast every.single.day.

It got to the point where my mother-in-law and I had to start hiding the bread and eggs because we were tired of going to the grocery store every day to feed their habit.

20120814-204118.jpg

The upshot?  Brock is an expert at cracking eggs now.

The downside?  Now that we don’t live with my in-laws anymore, my kids still expect me to get up and make them French toast every morning.

3 thoughts on “Toast of the French variety

Leave a Reply

