This is one of the things that nobody ever tells you about pregnancy

All things considered, it’s not all that terrible.

But, along with the benefits of getting thicker, more luscious hair (for some people), I also get all of these weird little sprigs of baby hair that pop up along my hairline.

They won’t lie down when I wear my hair in a ponytail.

They are too short to style.

I refuse to put gel in my hair because it will make my hair look greasier than normal.

20121014-124338.jpg

See that weird little bit of hair sticking off the right side of my head?  And also the one just above my left ear?  And my right ear?

Basically?  I look windblown all the time.

Pregnancy is weird, y’all.

2 thoughts on “This is one of the things that nobody ever tells you about pregnancy

Leave a Reply

