29 Weeks


                     20121106-105941.jpg

How far along? 29 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: + 22 lbs.  Apparently I found the pound that I didn’t gain last week.  Yay!
Maternity clothes? Just like Vegas, baby. All in.
Stretch marks? Back with a vengeance.
Sleep: Some days are better than others.
Best moment this week: Coming home from the Women of Faith conference totally rejuvenated and ready to be a better mom/wife/friend.
Worst moment this week: Realizing that being gone for 2 days did NOT make the cleaning fairy show up at my house. Laundry and dishes and clutter and vacuuming and scrubbing and oh you get the idea? Good. I wasn’t really sure.
Movement: All the time and his favorite time to start a party is still around 9:30pm. I love feeling all of his kicks and jabs and somersaults!
Food cravings/aversions:  Meh. Nothing too earth-shattering this week.  I did eat like I was STARVING at the Women of Faith conference so there’s that.
Gender: BOY
Labor Signs: Nada.
Belly Button in or out? Most definitely in.
What I miss: Energy. And wine.
What I am thankful for: That I made it another week successfully through this pregnancy! That this baby is healthy. That I have two gorgeous kids and a wonderful husband.
What I am looking forward to: Getting my house clean. I’m not really nesting yet, I’m just tired of living in the post-move funk of not having any coffee mugs in the house and having boxes at 4 different places.
Milestones: I passed my Gestational Diabetes test!  Which I think I forgot to mention last time but, yay!  And I think I *barely* passed.  The cutoff was 130 and mine was 121.  I think I’m okay but I might make some small diet changes just in case.  Gotta keep Brock, Jr. happy and healthy!
Symptoms: shedding hair, exhaustion, sore boobs, heartburn, burgeoning belly, sciatic nerve pain.
Technical baby news: Your baby is growing a little differently now, as his weight will increase faster than his length from here on out. He’s about 10 ½ inches from crown to rump (just over 15 inches from crown to heel) and he weighs between 2 ½ and 2 ¾ pounds this week. Baby’s brain continues to mature as his body plumps up: more wrinkles over the surface of the brain show that it’s becoming more powerful and complex, and its rapid growth is pressing the soft skull bones outward. Now your baby’s head is in proportion to the rest of his body. His eyes are maturing, and he’s able to tell the difference between the natural light and artificial light that shines through your belly. Your baby can move his eyes in their sockets, and fully-grown eyelashes and eyelids complete his little peepers. But just because everything is in place and starting to work efficiently doesn’t mean that your baby needs less from you. His body will need more calcium as his skeleton continues to harden and strengthen, and you need to keep up your nutritious diet to help your baby pack on the pounds.
20121022-164600.jpg

{Source}

Leave a Reply

